Criminal Justice and Legal Studies

School of Applied Sciences, University of Mississippi

Legal Studies Recognizes 2018 Honors and Awards Recipients

Posted on May 9th, 2018 by staff

The Department of Legal Studies recently recognized the following students for their outstanding academic achievement in the 2017-18 academic year:

Please click the photo for a higher resolution.

Natalie Swords, New Albany, Columbus B. Hopper Scholarship Endowment Award

Janice Dewitt, Renton, Washington, Chief Richard Michael Popernik and Joan Grisham Popernik Legal Studies Scholarship Award

Adrianna Cheyenne Guin, Guntown, Robert Langley Memorial Scholarship Award

Jason Hunter Robbins, Shannon, Robert T. Warren Outstanding Criminal Justice Student Award

Kirby Rhodes, Bay St. Louis, Outstanding Legal Studies Graduate Student Award

Allison Dillon, Belden, Ja’Michael Handy, Water Valley, Maryana Tyshkivski, Olive Branch, Outstanding Criminal Justice Student Award

Emma McNair, Brandon and Hunter Story, Oxford, Outstanding Paralegal Student Award

The Bon Hughes McElreath Award was presented to Stephen Mallory of Gore Springs. The Dr. C. L. Quarles Outstanding Criminal Justice Alumni Award was presented to Wayne Goudy of Oxford. The Outstanding Service Award was presented to the Marshall County Correctional Facility in Holly Springs.